Coronavirus vaccination – walk in clinics

Last modified date

Walk-in Clinics

Starting on Sunday 27 June, community groups across Hackney are running nine pop-up walk-in clinics for those 18+ who need their first dose and those who need their second dose of the Pfizer vaccine.

To guarantee your appointment ring 020 8356 3111. Walk-ins are available subject to availability.

  • Morningside Community Centre, Cresset Road: Sunday, 27 June, 12-4pm
  • Pembury Community Centre, Atkins Square: Saturday 3 July, 12-4pm and Sunday, 4 July 12-4pm
  • Halkevi Community Centre, Dalston Lane: Wednesday 7 July, 10.30am-2.30pm
  • Hindle House Community Centre, Arcola Street: Saturday 10 July, 12-4pm
  • Ridley Road Market, Ridley Road: Wednesday 14 July, 10am-2pm
  • St Thomas Moore Church, Henry Road: Friday 16 July, 10am-2pm and Tuesday 20 July, 10am-2pm
  • Woodberry Down: Wednesday 21 July, 10am-2pm
  • Clissold Park House, Church Street: Saturday 24 July, 11am-3pm
  • Uprising Community The Ark Suite, Cricketfield Road: Monday 26 July, 11am-3pm.

Second dose walk-in events

If it has been more than 8 weeks since your first dose of the AstraZeneca vaccine then you must have your second dose as soon as possible.

You need 2 doses for maximum protection, especially against the new delta variant. Two doses helps to reduce your risk of serious illness and hospitalisation.

Second dose walk-in vaccination clinics are now taking place until 18 July.

Local pharmacies

Saturdays 9.30am-4.30pm
  • Boots – 120 Fleet Street EC4A 2BE
  • Bees Pharmacy – 99-201 Rushmore Road E5 0HD
  • Clockwork Pharmacy – 398 – 400 Mare Street E8 1HP
  • Day Lewis – 75-77 Stoke Newington Road, Stoke Newington N16 8AD
  • Day Lewis Clapton – 14 Kenninghall Road E5 8BS
  • Haggerston Pharmacy – 201 Haggerston Road E8 1HP
  • Silverfields Pharmacy – 141 Homerton High Street E9 6AS
Sundays 9.30am-4.30pm
  • Haggerston Pharmacy – 201 Haggerston Road E8 1HP

See https://hackney.gov.uk/coronavirus-vaccine for more

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.